

WOODCHOP SCHEDULE

**updated 25/01/2024: Schedule could be amended without notice **

Woodchop Committee

QAA OFFICIAL Mr Tony Hoffmann 0418 754 693 QAA Email qldaxemensassn@outlook.com

Applications to Enter Close

Friday 24 May 2024

Number of entries No restriction

Entry Fees

\$10 for handicap/Divisional Championships \$20 State Championship

QAA Bank Details

QAA Bank Details BSB 014-295 A/C 640149778 Entries to be sent to: QLD Axemens Association

Attention: The Secretary - 42 Twilight Drive

Mudgeeraba, QLD, 4213

Competition

Wednesday 12 June | Thursday 13 June 2024

Rockhampton Show Contact Information

Show Office Hours of Operation: Monday to Friday - from Monday 27 May 2024

Name: Advance Rockhampton, Rockhampton Agricultural

Phone: (07) 4936 8800

Email: show@rrc.qld.gov.au

Postal Address: PO Box 1860, ROCKHAMPTON QLD 4700

Rocky Show Website: www.rockyshow.com.au

Online Nominations: https://www.rockyshow.com.au/Competitions Rocky Show Facebook Page: www.facebook.com/RockyAgShow/

IMPORTANT

Please note there may be some changes to classes, regulations and procedures from previous years. To ensure that there are no issues with your entries, please read this schedule carefully.

Volunteering

Would you like to become a volunteer of the Rocky Show?

The Rockhampton Agricultural Show is one of Central Queensland's largest events, which could not be staged without the help of a tireless community of volunteers. Be rewarded by being part of a team who puts together your regional show.

For more information on becoming a volunteer at the 2024 Rockhampton Agricultural Show please visit the website https://www.rockyshow.com.au/Get-Involved/Volunteer

Proudly Sponsored By

The Rockhampton Agricultural Show wishes to thank the following sponsor who have contributed towards prize money, prizes and conduct of the Woodchop Competition.



WOODCHOP REGULATIONS

- 1. Nominations will not be accepted without full entry fees being paid.
- 2. All late entries will be returned. Deposits will not be accepted.
- 3. Block will only be supplied for Axemen who have entered and paid entry fees on the closing date of entries. No refunds on blocks will be made.
- 4. All competitors must be financial members of the QAA.
- 5. ENTRIES MUST BE IN THE HANDS OF: The Secretary QAA, 47 Canowie Road, Jindalee 4074
- 6. Nominations to be submitted and paid by Friday, 26 May 2023
- All competing Axemen will be required to show current QAA Membership Card on entry.
- 8. Entry to Woodchop Arena is through Gate 2 (Exhibition Road), opposite South Rockhampton High School Car Park.
- 9. All prize money will be paid at competition site by the Steward.

Wednesday 12th June 2024

Commencing 10.00am

Entry Fee: \$10.00

(Unless otherwise stated)

Prize Money: 1st \$195, 2nd \$130 & 3rd \$75 - (Unless otherwise stated)

Class 8501 250mm (10") Standing Block Handicap

Class 8502 300mm (12") Standing Block Handicap

Class 8503 275mm (11") Underhand Handicap

Class 8504 Veterans - 250mm (10") Standing Block Handicap (Axemen 60

years & over)

Class 8505 A Grade 275mm (11") Divisional Standing Block Championship

Class 8506 B Grade 275mm (11") Divisional Standing Block Championship

Class 8507 C Grade 250mm (10") Divisional Standing Block Championship

Class 8508 Combination Relay - 275mm (11") Underhand, 250mm (10")

Standing Block

Thursday 13th June 2024

Commencing 9.00am

Entry Fee: \$10.00 - (Unless otherwise stated)

Prize Money: 1st \$195, 2nd \$130, 3rd \$75 - (Unless otherwise stated)

Class 8509 250mm (10") Standing Block Handicap

Class 8510 300mm (12") Underhand Handicap

Class 8511 300mm (12") Standing Block Handicap

Class 8512 275mm (11") Underhand Handicap

Class 8513 B Grade 275mm (11") Underhand Championship

Class 8514 C Grade 275mm (11") Underhand Championship

Class 8515 Veterans - 275mm (11") Underhand Handicap (Axemen 60

years & over)

Championship Event

Start – 1.30pm Entry Fee: \$20.00

Prize Money: 1st \$550.00, 2nd \$350.00, 3rd \$250.00, 4th \$150.00, 5th \$100.00 &

6th \$100.00

Class 8516 325mm (13") Queensland Underhand CHAMPIONSHIP

Kev Rankin Trophy

Will be awarded to the Highest Aggregate Woodchop Points 3 Consecutive Wins – Trophy Retained

Kevin Rankin Trophy - Previous Winners

2023	A Barrett
2022	J. Dingle
2021	Brendan O'Donnell (Toowoomba)
2019	J. Dingle
2018	J.Ware (Mackay)
2017	H. Patterson (QLD)
_	,
2016	B. Bettridge (QLD)
2015	B. Bettridge (QLD)
2014	G. Baxter (Macksville NSW)
2013	Stirling Hart
2012	P. Campbell & D. Staib (QLD)
2011	S. Jordan (NZ)
2010	C. Jones (Benaraby)
2009	D. Chelepy (Rockhampton)
2008	D. Green (Theodore)
2007	A. Dingle (Mt Perry)
2006	K. Pinner (Tasmania)
2005	Ray Curtis
1991	C.V. Thomasson (Kingaroy)
1990	G.W. Mackay
Congratulations to all Previous Winners	